LifanForum.com
Lifan Motorcycle, Scooter And ATV Forum

Who is Tejasmud?

Tejasmud · 6 · 2816

Tejasmud

• View Profile
Hello! (echo, echo, echo)

Tejasmud, (aka Eric), here in the North DFW area.

Cool site, for just LIFAN? I assume, although one should never assume anything while riding, or working on a machine.

Anyway, while I am not new to motorcycles, I am new to LIFAN.
Actually I have my eyes on a 2008 LF200-B, for putting around town, and commuting to work, which is about 5 miles away in 45 mph traffic. I don't need sheer power, I have other bikes for that.

Actually, the GPM and price is what caught my attention. Also the wider tires, brakes compared to the LF200 iii, and I like the styling better.

From what I have read so far on these bikes, not much of an aftermarket. Oh, and check every nut and bolt, but that's with any machine. Apart from a few tweaks like braided lines, possibly different brake pads for comfort, I don't care to do much to it other than maintenance. I do all my own work on my machines, well, for the excption of changing tires. Sorry, don't do tires, possibly long story for another day. I have also read some of the comments in the order of getting what you pay for, (no jab, just summing into my own words those who dislike), but I'm a firm believer in you pay for your lack of maintaining also. And, style of riding figures in there quiet a bit too.

So, after I buy the machine I'll be able to contribute in more detail, thoughts on tweaks, maintenance, where I source parts, and so on.

Tejasmud....out...always with my helmet on.

Eric

Tejasmud

• View Profile

No replies yet? :P

Aaaaaaaa Haaaaaaaa............

Whoa! Lots of info at,

LIFAN MOTO.com

Looks geared more towards the LF200 though.

Hmmmm.......

Cool.

skadamo

• Administrator
    • View Profile
Hey Eric, welcome to the site!  Sorry i did not see your post sooner.

Lifan Moto has been around for a while and Almon the members there have put together a great resource.